Home

Hooray, my lovely fortnightly veg box from Guernsey Organics is here!

This week I got: Carrots, Toms, Cherry Toms, Green Beans, Potatoes, Shallots, Peppers (massive ones!), Chilli, Basil, Sweetcorn and a HUGE Cucumber!

Lovely stuff! I’ve weighed all my goods, so stay posted for a supermarket comparison!

So additional shopping for the week will probably be just salad leaves and onions because I seem to go through a lot of them! Fingers crossed I’ll find some Guernsey grown ones…

One thought on “Veg Box No.1

  1. You can grow salad greens for most of the year on a sunny windowsill in a windowbox type trough. I bought cheap ones from the pound shop.

Leave a Reply

