Home

So a very very nice regular from the cafe I work at gave me a huge bag of chillies that he grew himself! All different kinds and such awesome colours! There will be a lot of chillies involved in upcoming meals I think! I have frozen the majority of them though so I can use locally grown chillies all over winter.

Scotch Bonnets?

I even got a few of these which I think are scotch bonnets. Although it sounds like scotch bonnets should be red? Maybe they ripen. The yellow ones have a citrus zing before the heat kicks in, will have to be brave and try them all raw!

Leave a Reply

