Home

We had loads of chilli left over so tonight I decided to eat it in a different way, just for giggles.

I decided to make some sort of quesadilla type thing with it but being lazy I decided to make it in the toasty maker and I think they came out quite well!

Chilli and cheese quesa-toasties

 

It’s as easy as putting 1 wrap in, filling it with some chilli and grated cheese, folding it up and letting it do the rest! I found it took a little longer than one cycle to make them crispy and that lightly greasing the irons helped too. Serve with a side salad for an easy quick supper!

If you are a calorie counter I’m pretty sure 1 wrap has less than two pieces of bread so maybe another bonus there! Not one for the calorie counter but Is it wrong that I’m imagining one of these stuffed with peanut butter and jam?!

One thought on “Chilli 2

Leave a Reply

