Home

Bite size chilli chocolate brownies

I think I’m near to perfecting my chilli brownie recipe, and we tested them out this evening. I did them in little bite sizes so that we don’t end up eating masses of brownies every time I tweak them! Anyway, the big tweak with this batch is I added the fresh chilli to the melted butter and chocolate mix so that it infuses better and I think that works well. Next I might look into cutting it even thinner or maybe even crushing it? I shall post the recipe when I get it right!

I’ll soon find out!

Treat number two is that I bought Jerusalem by Yotam Ottolenghi as you can save £11 if you buy it on the Guardian website, so excited! And now I promise to stop going on about him so much…. until the book comes 😉

Leave a Reply

