Home

I am really really really really sad to say that this is my penultimate vegbox post 😦 Guernsey organics will no longer be doing them. SO SAD! I have really loved having them and they only made me want to cook with and eat local food more because it’s possible to and it’s the way it’s supposed to be! I guess in a way I’ve been spoilt to have them and it’s going to be more of a challenge getting local grown veg without them, but that too is not impossible there are farms and hedge veg to explore and I know its worth it for taste, air miles and community economy. Thanks though Guernsey Organics you have really inspired me in a big way.

My penultimate vegbox 😦

So on with the vegbox: this week we have small leeks, an onion, shallots, green beens, parsnips (one was a whopper!!), carrots, tomatoes, chard, potatoes, a pepper, chilli and another newbie… radishes! I am still surprised to see so much colour every time  get one of these, so beautiful 🙂
3 thoughts on “Vegbox 3

    • I’m not sure why but it has been a hard year for growing I think and I feel bad for growers over because the supermarket and a lack of a real permanent market makes it really hard to compete. Did your farmers in Princeton find a better setup?

Leave a Reply

